Honey Twigs- Product Review.

Who doesn’t love honey? Aren’t we all a big or a minuscule version of “Winnie The Pooh”? We all have bottles of honey, stored in our pantries. Big, sticky & caramelly bottles, sitting on the shelf calling out to you when you make those pancakes or brew up that tea or when you just feel under the weather. 

   

 Apart from just being a sweet tooth pacifier, we all know the immense benefits of honey. One of my super favourite things to do with honey is making the “Green tea & Honey” mask, for intense hydration & glow. But, I’m not here to talk about all those stuffs. I’ll tell you what I’m gonna be chatting up with you today. 

When you think of honey, what’s the physical characteristic that comes to your mind first? 

  • Sticky
  • Messy or
  • Runny

  

Isn’t that so? What if you decide to have honey on the go or what if you decide, you want a non messy alternative for honey consumption? What do you do?

Non-messy & honey are quite irrelevant. Not anymore!! Honey can now be your messy hillbilly, who has metamorphosed into a dapper tuxedo clad bloke. 

Yes!! Honey has a new makeover😍😍 Forget those messy, stuck on the lid & dripping from the side honey jars. 

Suck it up, oh naive one. Ummm.. I meant that literally. Don’t look at me like that. Geez!!  

Honey has a new avatar called “Honey Twigs”. Honey now comes in portion sized twigs, which save you the hassles of unwanted “Mouth-robe Malfunctions”. These are on the go tube packs, which you just open & suck it up. It’s that easy.   

“HONEY TWIGS” 😋 The best part about these twigs is, you really can just throw these in your bag & just go ahead. They do inculcate, a habit of good decision making.   

What I, mean by that is…from the time I’ve had these babies, I tend to reach for them instead of a chocolate. Chocolates get messy in your bags btw. These days, I order my green tea in a café & instead of the unhealthy sugar packs that come along with it, I rip open a “Honey Twig” & enjoy my tea.

My oh my!! The luxuries of life. Hey!! Did I forget to mention that, Honey Twig is anything but a luxury product?? Man..this stuff is super affordable for all that I know.  10 twigs cost you Rs.70/- 

Now, let’s talk about the liquid gold encased in the twig.. Wondering where it’s sourced from or whether it’s just a packaging gimmick, with no surety? Rest assured, that the liquid gold inside is as natural as it gets. The honey is sourced from the Himachal & Punjab. They have 2 super awesome flavours. 

  • Multiflora Honey
  • Litchi Honey

Multi flora Honey : It’s a subtle honey, that has been sourced from a variety of flowers. The honey is antibiotic free too. 

 
Litchi Honey: This is a comparatively sweeter honey & has been sourced from the litchi orchards of Muzzafarpur. 

I, personally prefer the Multi Flora Honey due to its subtle sweetness. 

Now, most of you would be skeptical about the plastic tube. You must be wondering if, it’s a good idea relishing it from plastic. The good news is… The plastic packaging is completely food grade & you really shouldn’t worry about it. They have maintained a extreme standard stringency while producing the packaging.

How I use my Honey Twigs: 

  • Perfect for pancake toppings, muesli, cornflakes & toast.
  • Perfect amount of honey in each twig for my “Honey & Green tea mask.
  • For sweetening my green tea.
  • Snacking option for my little one. He loves popping these tubes along with almonds for his supper.

Verdict: This is a highly convenient product, that eliminates the physical problems faced while consuming honey. You don’t need spoons, stirrers or anything. All you gotta do is pop! 

So, this scores high on my scanner, as it’s affordable, convenient & non messy. A must have on dining tables along with our table butters. ❤️❤️

P.S: Winnie the Pooh & Honey jar images are sourced from http://www.google.com These have been used for reference only. All credit goes to the owners of the images. 

P.P.S: This is an unsponsored post. All views are my own. 

16 thoughts on “Honey Twigs- Product Review.

  1. I’ve seen these before when I went to an apple orchard in NJ, USA! I never bought it though because I think the twigs are not enough for how much I need when I make my tea at home haha 🙂

    Thanks so much for following my blog! Hope you enjoy my posts!!

    Sincerely,
    Belinda

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

