JULIE’S OAT 25 COOKIES- A product review

Tea times for me are very sacred. It’s that portion of the day,when I just sit back and relax. I lose myself over a nice hot cuppa green tea with a constant nibbling of cookies and biscuits. I lose myself over a current favourite book or over the kindle pages. 

For me tea times are sacred. My little one has to be fast asleep or busy with some crayons or plasticine. So,I really value that little time which I promise myself everyday. During this time I’m spoiling myself with delectable treats. With Japanese teas to flavoured ones with chocolate cookies to oat ones. And as I’ve been on the clean eating spree,I try to steer away from the usual dose of guilty nibbles. 

My heart has set itself on this really amazing brand of cookies. I dunno how easily available they are in the supermarkets,but I got mine from ” STAR BAZAAR” and I’m like stupendously happy about it. 

I could find only 3 flavours of the cookies,namely:

  1. Oat 25 Ten grains
  2. Oat 25 with strawberry
  3. Oat 25 with hazelnuts and chocolate chips

I’m was in two minds to club all of them or to whether just concentrate on ” Oat 25 ten grain”. Then I thought maybe I need to give a nice detailed review and chucked the mashup thought. 

Here’s our winner: 

  

Just look at that neat packaging,I just love it. The big cookie looks so delectable. I could abso-blooming-lutely eat it off the packaging. 

What’s Julie’s and can I get more information about the cookies?

Julie’s is a novelty brand here, it’s still gaining momentum I guess. I really haven’t seen it anywhere else,that’s why I hoarded 10 of each flavour. 😖😖 Julie’s is made in “MALAYSIA” and is priced at a very reasonable ” Rs.159″ for 200 gms pack. 

The packaging is ever so neat and is packaged by the serving. You’ll just get to know what I mean.

  

Notice those little green packs?? There are 8 convi packs in each box.Those little packs are made for one serving. Each serving has 3 cookies. Each serving is worth 130 calories,which I presume is a fair enough deal.The ideal packaging also retains freshness,discourages over eating and helps you control your portions.

What are these cookies made up of and how do they taste?

These babies,specially Oat 25 ten grain is made up of ten grains. Talk about being multi grained. The grains that go into each cookie are: 

  1. Oat
  2. Rye flakes
  3. Sesame
  4. Triticale flakes
  5. Cracked spelt
  6. Barley flakes
  7. Wheat flakes
  8. Millet
  9. Quinoa
  10. Brown flax

If I may,let me tell you one thing… This is the holy grail of all multigrain cookies and biscuits. When did you last see all this or at least half of this in a cookie??? Never right?

  

Apart from the excellent health benefits,it tastes yumm..The taste is  very buttery and oat-y and also has a hint of sweetness to it. Has the whiff of a milky flavour too. When you bite into your cookie,you can’t help but notice those flax seeds waving back at you. 

And… When I see flax seeds,I feel so motivated that I’m eating healthy. 👍🏻👍🏻

  

These are my new favourites and I’m soooo digging them. I could take a plunge in a big pool of these cookies, kinda like Uncle Scrooge 😁😁  

  
These are my gold nugget equivalents. Give it a try and tell me how well these babies fared with you. 

Till then, happy nibbling!!

P.s. 1 serving=3 cookies= 130 calories

10 thoughts on “JULIE’S OAT 25 COOKIES- A product review

Leave a Reply

