A Question Here! 

Hey my WP fam! I’ve been so held up today, with just so many bat-shit crazy stuffs. I, had to complete drafting one of those erratically stupid legal documents. I,also had to finish atleast a page on a book, I’m working on. I, had to keep a track on my order that came in today & last but not the least, I, also had a tantrum filled kiddo to deal with today. 

Apparently, the Dubliner Cheese got over & he cried his guts off when I bought him, “Colby”. He kept telling, ” This, disgusting cheese. Arham doesn’t want. I want Dubliner” 

I, seriously could’ve whipped him right then & there into a mousse, but then I kept my calm & said, ” How would you like, a batch of French fries & ketchup?” 

To which he, willingly obliged. And off, we went to grab a batch of fries.🍟🍟🍔🍟🍟

 
That put the brakes on his whining, but I felt guilty for advocating bad choices. You know, I kinda felt like, I’m being selfish. I mean, I must’ve done something else.. But what??

*smacks herself in the head with Gordon Ramsey’s turner & skims off the excess guilt with a skimmer* 

Mommy’s get that much of Liberty,I’m sure. We could always alternate fries & twinkies with garden salads & oat porridges, if we’ve got a whiny kid* Right?? Please tell me a yes. 

👍🏻 or 👎🏻?

I mean, how else do you calm them down, when you have so much to do? 

Btw, with all the drama happening, I missed my masterclass with Chef Prabir at Sanctum. 😢😢

I’m calling it a day now!! Hopefully, tomorrow isn’t as hectic as today. 

*this happens once in a while. 

3 thoughts on “A Question Here! 

  1. Sobiya darling just relax. It happens sometimes kids are so stubborn. They insist on getting what they want immediately. Not only the shopping stuff but sometimes they ask us for something and until u give them they keep asking that ………. It’s the worst when we have so much left to do or an extremely busy day as yours. Calming just hug him and just cool him down. Rather than screaming at the kid we should just try to explain. My kiddo will not listen immediately, but I keep trying then at some point he calms down and says ok.
    All times we cannot be god mothers and say I will give only healthy food….. so its allowed sometimes when the day is very rude to us….. hehe ….. hope it helps…… But keep this in mind dear every kid is not the same.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

