UCB-UNITED DREAMS, Love yourself- Perfume review.

Disclaimer: 

Ummm.. Okay guys!! I’m literally in a brittle bone situation. This post can pretty surely make or break my elaborate thinking of “I can do any kinda review” 😁😂😂. I, really don’t know, if I should do posts like these. Though “ThePlateMemoirs” is a blog about Food, lifestyle & Ramblings and perfumes do fall within the lifestyle category. I’m still sceptical about reviewing them.

I’m quite passionate when it’s about perfumes. If you follow me on “Instagram”, you will know that fragrances are one of the things i like indulging in. So, do holler, if you would want me to do more of perfume reviews. A louder holler if it’s a big “NOOOOOO” 😬😬😬

Here it goes: 

Je me presente ” United Dreams by  Benetton” aka United Colours Of Benetton. 

The “United Dreams” collection is a peppy, sensual & feminine array of 3 super delish fragrances for women. The collection has been made with emphasis on women & her dilemmas about her dreams. It was launched in the July of 2014. The collection has quite aptly & ever so sincerely named the 3 as: 

  • Stay Positive. 
  • Live Free.
  • Love Yourself.

  

I’m a sucker for all things pink & peachy. And… I picked up “Love Yourself”. 

I was never the one who’d love “UCB” fragrances, I love my “Guess & Dior” way too much. But this line, had me rethinking about my choices. Everything just clicked for me. 

The bottle is a gorgeous see through one with a hexagonal cap. The bottle is easy to carry & literally doesn’t take much space of your vanity dresser either. I adore the fact, that it comes with a great message pasted on the label. If you do need some “Punch Packing” motivation, all you gotta do is read the bottle in your hand. They even have a nice pink ribbon on the neck of the bottle, which says, ” No Dreams. No Change.”

  

How does “LOVE YOURSELF” smell? 

I’ll be honest. I had quite a hard time choosing between “Stay Positive” & “Love yourself”. Both of them appealed me immensely, but the fruity floral of “love yourself” sealed the deal. 

For me, this fragrance is a fragile reminder of gardens & refined Victorian settings. Yes, it’s a piece of England, maybe. 😁😍

Notes of this fragrance: 

Top notes: Pear, Apricot, Raspberry & Bergamot. 

Heart: Jasmine, Freesia & Rose. 

Base Notes: Amber, Musk & Sandalwood. 

  

The exquisite notes do nothing but pep you up completely. The first spritz has a beautiful bloom of all the top notes, it’s just so floral fruity. After it settles down & dries, you’re faced with wafts of a powdery rose-sandal kinda scent. Again I love roses & all, so it really does please me immensely. 

The longevity is moderate, for about 3 hours at the max. For me, longevity is one of the most important factors after smell. I want noses to make their owners turn towards the wearer. No matter how great the fragrance, if it isn’t long wearing, I’m not interested. 

The sillage (see- yaazh, I’ve heard people pronounce it as Sill Age) too is pretty moderate again. But yes, irrespective of things being moderate, I love it. The pricing too is pretty fair enough. This baby lasted me for a whopping 4 months, which is quite great as I used it for daily wear. 

Price: Rs. 1800/- for 40ml. (Not very sure, though) 

  

Have you tried the “United Dreams”?? Love it or Hate it?? If you guys are gonna be fine, then maybe my next post is gonna be a panegyric about perfumes. ❤️❤️

Do leave your comments!! 

14 thoughts on “UCB-UNITED DREAMS, Love yourself- Perfume review.

Leave a Reply

