STARLIGHT BLOGGER AWARD.

HURRRRRRRRRRAAAAAAAYY!

This Award is created to highlight and promote Inspiring Bloggers.
This Award is created to highlight and promote Inspiring Bloggers.

I’m in team starlight.. AND guess who nominated me??

This beautiful babe “SMILING NOTES, SHAMIRA “. She’s been a perfect friend to me,she’s always there encouraging me on my posts,stupid& intelligent alike. She’s one person I’d love to strike a rapport with,she’s just my soul sista kind. I’ll just show you what I mean..

  

Isn’t she sweet..  We got a looooonngg distance relationship going on here.. 😁😁  Image courtesy: http://www.pinterest.com

Her blog is just amazing,it’s got a facelift now &looks so much more soigné. She’s a very effortless talespinner,her blog is mainly about the things she does,like her travelogues & food. Please check out her blog and subscribe to her. You will thank me later,for even getting to know her. And I will tell you ” I told you so”. 

Rules:

  • Thank and link back to the person who nominated you for the award.
  • Answer the questions set to you and then you may create your set of questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate other bloggers.

Here are the Questions Shamira asked me: ( oh!! Btw,did I tell you.. I love her name,how oomph-y DOES it sound) 

[Shamira,please don’t kill me for being soo awfully late 🙂 💋💋💋!]

1.What is the sweetest compliment you have ever received?

This question is the hardest.. Shamira,you can’t do that. the first one is a stumper.

Omg!! now there is tie between the compliment paid by my dad and my son. 

Papa: I’m so proud of my daughter,that she passed the law exam with flying colours. I really feel so happy to have a daughter who fulfilled my dreams. She’s a go-getter. * Says Papa to a gathering of 50 people or so at a party* Though,the compliment wasn’t given directly to me,this was the sweetest thing ever.

The second sweetest compliment that i ever received was when Arham had my wedding picture in his lap and he looked at me in the pictures,asked quite surprised if that was me and exclaimed,” Wow!! Emmy is a Queen!” bwahahahhaa… In India,every girl is a queen on her wedding day darling!!

2.Reading books or listening to music? What do you prefer more?

That’s easy peasy. I can go on without music,yup.. i can,but without books.. Horror!!! never!! i love books. I’m a voracious reader, i read labels,billboards,signposts,books,papers…you get what i mean. So,without books,i can’t survive.At times,when i don’t have things to read,i’m reading Arham’s bathbooks and picturebooks..

3.If you were stranded on an island, what are the 3 things that you would like to have with yourself?

Alladin’s lamp, my nemesis aka arch rival and my fidus achates.

Alladin’s lamp to get my wishes done, my fidus achates to show her how much i love her despite the bad situation&how she would be the one i care about after myself and my nemesis to show her how much i detest her,yet maybe get her back to safety because all the shit she talks about me is pure crap..

Oh! then my nemesis would be my fidus achates… God no, i like her bitchhyy!!! maybe i’ll just leave her stranded on the island…. Sounds good?? i hope so..

4.What is your biggest dream?

I’m an ambitious wrecking ball. Yes, no kidding. No… that wasn’t miley inspired…

So, as i’m an ambitious wrecking ball, wrecking everything that stops me from reaching my dream. I’d maybe just wanna be contented with what i am. That would be the biggest dream in my life. To be contented with what i have and with who i am. Not be in a continuous commando mode to get better.

Keeping the philosophy aside, My biggest dream is : ( Please bear with me)

A lamborghini veneno for the son, a Bigggg heart to never return anyone empty handed or unhappy, to be able to carve my own niche,to make my parents superrrrr happy(they are,but  1000 times more) and yes, to buy my husband his own private yacht called the ” Flying Waters” !! yaaayyy!! We’ve always wanted to sail away…

5.Who helped you discover the Starlight within you?

As far as i can remember, i discovered the starlight within me when i was a little kid. Like really long ago…but i do know that my parents were the first one’s to prompt me towards it. It has been a never ending journey since then. If it weren’t for them, then maybe i’d be the little shy,ever nervous kid trapped in an adult’s body. Yes… I’m sure..

Phew!! that’s done guys… thanks for that shamira,it really was fun.. i WISH i did this earlier. Nominate me more.. bwaahahhaaha…

MY NOMINATIONS ARE:

ASHISH

FARIDA

SHAMBHAVI

TEHZEEB

HANNAH

VERONICA

CB

Glaiza

Ritu

shweta

NOW MY TURN…. BWAHAHHAHAHAAHHA.. ( think demonic laugh)

1.If i gave you a million dollars and you had to buy just one thing what would that be,here’s the best part…After you bought it,you would have to give it in charity?

2. If you could do anything in the world,like just about anything,with no consequences to follow up…What would you do right now?  ( Like i would absolute-lily be running like a wild jaguar through London’s Harrod’s & Bond street and compulsive grabbing) everything i love.

3. If you ever encountered a ghost,who was as dashing& sexy as OMAR BORKHAN,what would you do? Scrrrreaaam in delight or screeeammm in shock??

4.If i asked you to give me your best gift of talent,would you give it to me?? That could also be your talent of writing… eeheheheheeeee…

5. Do you like me??? gotcha!!!

no that’s not my question…Here it is..

Who discovered the starlight in you??

I would love to hear it from you guys.. loadsa love and cares!

16 thoughts on “STARLIGHT BLOGGER AWARD.

  1. Hey Noorain, congratulations on the award! 🙂
    Amazing answers….and the Questions!!!…Omar Borkhan( well had to google him but, *swoon)….well, bwahhhaa…i shall answer them all!!
    Thank you for the nomination! Shall do it asap! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh my, that was sooo nice. Thank you! I am happy it is so easy to make so smile, Noorai. Be sure that I love to show up at yours. Much love to you dear and big big hugs :*

        Like

  2. Ok be prepared for a long ass para!! 😀
    First of all..thank you so much for those sweet sweet words!! You just made my day honey! And I mean it! I love how we share such an amazing connection even though we are miles apart 🙂 ahh..the wonders technology can do!
    The Liam Neeson pic had me in splits 😉

    and Omar Borkhan..!! Girl, Have I been living under a rock or what?? Tell me why I had to google him..and oh am I thankful to you for introducing this fine guy…he is so fine that I’m speechless lol. Why is he so hottttt!!??Did God carve him out himself? hahhaaa

    As for your answers…I will run out of adjectives to describe it…they are too good! ! Your style of writing is just amazing and never fails to make me smile 🙂 The compliment that your son and dad gave you are so sweet. I must admit when I read it, I got a little emotional..and started missing my parents back in India.
    Love you loads dearie!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awwwwwwwwhhh shamira.. I loved this long ass para… 😂😂😂 please send me more such paras… How I love you so dearly… And Omar borkhan… Dudette.. Isn’t he like 😱😱??
      Drool!! * bad ass us* 😁😁😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

