At Crossroads..

Here I am sitting at crossroads,

Trying to find a path that leads me right.

Here I am sitting at crossroads,

Trying to somehow just get through the night.

Here I am sitting at crossroads,

Deciding if what I think I see is really reality.

Here I am sitting at crossroads,

Deciding to decode my camaraderie’s mentality.

If young is young and old is old,

Then why are my miseries not being told? 

I see an old frail man with a smile,carry a burden ten times his weight,

And just across I see a young man with a frown,sitting on a leather couch and yet berate?

Here I am sitting at crossroads, 

Just still and numb with nothing in my head.

Here I am sitting at crossroads,

Just trying to grasp the meaning of all,but find myself even more confused instead.

9 thoughts on “At Crossroads..

    1. Coming from such an imaginative& superb thinker… I’m only 😱😱 and humbled..
      Thank you so much!!
      Great to see you on my notifications.. Hope to exchange a few words in the future too.. 👍🏻👍🏻

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

